Q: Will the game be available in digital mode too or just physical?

A: VDimension will release first as a physical product, but will also be made in digital, using identical game mechanics.



Q: Lots of people with different gaming cultures seems to like VDimension. Does that make it a casual game?

A: Far from it. VDimension is definitely a very deep game. But because of its smooth learning curve, it attracts a large and different crowd.



Q: I want to try the game but don't want to wait until its official release! How can I?

A: Sure! Just enter a request in the contact sessions, letting us know if you would like to schedule a gaming session with your friends or random players. Game sessions will be organized either at the gaming center JeuxJubes of Ste-Thérèse (QC), or at my home in Ste-Thérèse (QC). If you live far away but would like to travel to try the game, we have a very welcoming fanbase, ready to offer shelter for this occasion. So you would only need to find a mean to get here and sustain yourself.



Q: You say that it took 10 years to develop this game. But really, how many hours of real development were put into this?

A: If you include all the match up that were played for game balance purposes, VDimension has well over 20 000 hours of development under the belt. In the first 2 years of development, there was a least a hundred versions of the game that was thrown to garbage and restarted from scratch. After that, the core mechanics started falling into place and each brick of the game was implemented an relentlessly polished.



Q: Why don't we see more artwork about the game?

A: Aside from the board, website and card template, the images we use now for the prototype version are place holders who are only there for artistic direction. Depending of the path we chose in the next months, (publisher or crowd funding) we will either pay royalties for drawings already made, or draw them all from scratch for the release version.



Q: How many realms will be available when the game launches?

A: 5 realms will be available at game launch: Esperanto (The Corporation), Absolum (Order), Anarkya (Chaos), Indigofera (Life) and Xardion (Death). We plan to release the 4 other realms through expansions over 2 years after that. (Camaaleau-Water, Naum Spur-Fire, Chutney-Earth and The Sylfs-Air.)



Q: I see a lot of names in VDimension who are used in different mythology. Why is that?

A: VDimension is at the intersection of the whole creation. The lore mixes elements of common folklore encountered in earth mythology, mixed with original lore created from the pen & paper of VDimension. In the future, we intend to link lots of different universe to the VDimension lore. (Respecting intellectual property and copyrights of course) Some will be mainstream universe well known by the public, while others will come from original new gaming franchise. Pure creation will always continue to develop its own VDimension original content in the process.

Q: Est-ce que le jeu sera disponible en format digital ou seulement en jeu physique?

A: VDimension sortira en premier sur plateforme physique, mais sera aussi disponible en format digital utilisant les mêmes mécaniques de jeu, identiques au jeu physique dès que nous aurons les fonds nécessaires à la production de la version digitale.



Q: Des gens de différentes cultures du jeu ont l’air d’aimer VDimension. Est-ce que cela en fait un jeu simple?

A: Loin de là. VDimension est définitivement un jeu de profondeur. Par contre, vu la courbe d’apprentissage graduelle, cela attire un bassin plus large et différent de joueurs.



Q: J’aimerais essayer le jeu mais je n’ai pas envie d’attendre sa sortie officielle. Est-ce possible?

A: Bien sûr! Contactez-nous en privé afin de coordonner nos disponibilités avec les vôtres et en nous avisant combien vous serez de joueurs. La partie sera organisée soit au JeuxJubes à Sainte-Thérèse (Québec) ou à notre domicile à Sainte‑Thérèse (Québec). Si vous venez de loin mais avez envie d’essayer le jeu, nous avons des fans très accueillants qui pourraient sûrement vous héberger. Il vous suffirait de trouver la façon de vous rendre.



Q: Vous dites que cela vous a pris 10 ans de développement, mais au réel, vous avez investi combien d’heures en développement?

A: En incluant les parties jouées afin de vérifier la calibration du jeu, VDimension a au moins 20 000 heures de développement. Dans les 2 premières années, le jeu a été refait du début au moins une centaine de fois. Après, les mécaniques du jeu se sont stabilisées et chaque pièce du jeu est tombée en place. Le tout a ensuite été poli dans chaque recoin pour vous offrir le produit de très haute qualité que nous sommes à la veille de mettre sur le marché.



Q: Pourquoi nous ne voyons pas plus d’œuvres d’art du jeu?

A: Autre que la planche de jeu, le site Web et les cartes de jeu, les images utilisées à l’heure actuelle sont pour la version prototype, uniquement comme modèles en direction artistique. Dépendamment du niveau de financement que nous aurons, nous paierons soit les royautés afin d’utiliser les images déjà faites ou nous referons tout l’art pour la version officielle.



Q: Combien de royaumes seront disponibles à la sortie du jeu?

A: 5 royaumes seront disponibles au lancement : Esperanto (La Corporation), Absolum (Ordre), Anarkya (Chaos), Indigofera (Vie) et Xardion (Mort). Nous planifions offrir les 4 autres royaumes comme expansion sur une période de 2 ans. (Camaaleau‑Eau, Naum Spur-Feu, Chutney-Terre et Les Sylfs-Air).



Q: Je vois beaucoup de noms dans VDimension qui sont utilisés dans différentes mythologies. Pourquoi?

A: VDimension est au carrefour de toute la création. Le mélange d’éléments du folklore rencontrés dans la mythologie terrestre, mélangés avec les royaumes originaux créés de la version « crayon-papier» de VDimension. Dans l’avenir, nous avons l’intention de connecter beaucoup d’univers différents à VDimension; tout en respectant la propriété intellectuelle et les droits d’auteur évidemment. Certains seront des univers bien connus du public, d’autres seront des univers originaux. Pure Creation continuera également de développer du contenu original pour VDimension.